May 2018 News

The winners of the Third Annual Yale Young Native Storyteller Contest (from left to right): Charlize Arcoren (Sicangu Lakota), Teanna Hart (Sicangu Lakota), Zooey White (Ogalala Lakota), Vonica LaPlante (MHA Nation), Everett George (Fallon Paiute Shoshone Tribe), and YIPAP’s Associate Director Reed Adair Bobroff (Navajo Nation).
May 24, 2018
(Yale University, New Haven, CT) This year’s Third Annual Yale Indigenous Performing Arts Program’s (“YIPAP”) Young Native Storyteller Festival was a resounding success full...